Round Table and International Advisory Board of the Center

After the Opening Ceremony of the Center for European Education representatives of universities members of the TEMPUS “Learning for Europe” project gathered together with the representatives of ministries, economy and German international educational institutions (Goethe Institute Zagreb, DAAD – German Academic Exchange Service) at a round table on “European Education through European Cooperation”.

At the end of the discussion Mrs dr.h.c. Doris Pack (MEP) was elected head of the International Advisory Board of the Center. Members of the Advisory Board are representatives of the following institutions: University of Münster (prof. dr. Ursula Nelles, rector), University of Zagreb (representative appointed by the University’s rector, prof. dr. Alesa Bjeliš), “Školska knjiga” publishing house Zagreb (Ante Žužul, managing director), DaimlerChrysler Kroatien (Horst Wohlfart, managing director), WAZ-Mediengruppe/Europapress Holding Zagreb (dr. Srgjan Kerim, new president of the UN General Assembly), Goethe-Institute (Juliane Stegner, head of Goethe-Institute in Zagreb).

Members of the Advisory Board without voting rights are the Presidency of the Center, represented by prof.dr. Siegfried Gehrmann (University of Zagreb) and prof.dr. Marianne Krüger-Potratz (University of Münster), as well as one member of the university consortium of the TEMPUS “Learning for Europe” project.